Motivation

15 09 2007

I was looking over my favorite authors’ websites and I saw that they kenw each other and actually had a picture together and I was like wow, this really makes me want to get published just so I can have the opportunity to meet them, you know?

I don’t know, it’s really difficult to keep going on a novel even when you’re almost done with it. It’s like moving towards the end of a week at school. The end of a very long, very boring week. You become more and more tired each day, and move slower and slower as you try to get up to get in the shower. Not that writing isn’t fun. Because I love it. But you eventually exhaust your story line, or at least I do and it is really frustrating. People say they like my writing or whatever, but that just puts pressure on me to actually work to finish a complete manuscript.

I think I am a little mature for my writing genre, but it’s really, really tough to try and write for like the teen genre. When you are trying to write for a teen audience, it’s like you are limiting yourself, because the teens won’t exactly be able to take everything. It wouldn’t be satisfying to write for teens anyway because half of them don’t even read. It’s only the ones who want to further their reach that actually read. And I am the oddball, because I don’t read teen novels. I skipped from children’s right to adults. Like, I’m not even kidding. When I was in 5th grade, I had already hit the teen genre and by the time I was in 7th I had discovered the adult novels.

I just find teen novels very boring. For one, it was rare when you could find a vampire book with a teen narrator. For another, they were usually bland and uninteresting because God forbid that they add some REAL LIFE consequences in there. I mean really. No one would die in those novels. It may be harsh, but people die. I don’t really think anyone grasps that concept. People will die when they are fighting something. That goes for real stuff too. Did they think that the soldiers in Iraq would all come home safe?

I need to stop because I am completely off topic and I don’t even remember what I had started with.

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 09 2007
fluffyfan15

Your train of thought just makes me laugh, i’m serious! Gtg to bed so night.

17 09 2007
curbxstomp

My train of thought amuses me too. Don’t worry.

cxs

Leave a Reply

