The So-Called Land of the Free

21 09 2007

My teacher told our class about the kid who got tazered at the John Edwards campaign thing. Then, the teacher said something about our generation needing to turn around, and I just thought, You have no idea. It’s really scary, because I don’t want to have kids in this world. This United States of America is not what it used to be, and I didn’t have to live over ninety years to notice that. I’m not stupid. I see that our country is deteriorating. And that scares me, because I want the next generation to see what’s really great about their country, but chances are that their parents are going to spend about half of their lives high on some drug, and they won’t see what this country once had to offer. We studied civilizations and a teacher showed us the pattern of the world. A civilization with reach its pinnacle, and soon after it will fall. The good ol’ US of A has been around for a while. This country is little over three hundred years old. Can you see the pattern?

Actions

Information

5 responses

23 09 2007
alvastarr

Great post!

You might be interested in this organization.

Shields

23 09 2007
alvastarr

Okay, so I screwed up and linked back to your post. It’s mobilize.org

23 09 2007
alvastarr

Okay, it’s not me. It’s blogger. Anyway, it’s http://www.mobilize.org

24 09 2007
fluffyfan15

Yeah, I do agree this country is deteriorating, and I want to be part of the group that brings it up better than it has ever been. I think a career in Environmental Studies would greatly put my intelligence to use for a good cause. I want to make a difference so that we can all have kids in a country we feel safe in, don’t you curbxstomp?

24 09 2007
curbxstomp

I DO!!!!

CXS

Leave a Reply

