English Class

25 09 2007

We are reading poetry in English. I hate it, and that’s putting it mildly. I feel that poetry is too restricting to my writing style and I can’t rhyme to save my life. Anyway. All these poets talk about is death. Wow. I really don’t find anyone’s fascination with death. Okay, maybe I do, but I would get pretty depressed if all I wrote about was death. Why not write about life, and all of its possibilities? Life is just as mysterious as death. But, the only thing that sets it apart is the fact that you live life with other people. I think that is what is really irritating me. The fact that my teacher and classmates keep talking about how people die alone. Everyone dies alone. No one can die with you. It is a solitary journey that you have face by yourself. No one can die for you. The class to which I am tired of because they are so irritating, also said that it wasn’t comforting that death was inevitable. IT SHOULD BE COMFORTING! IT COMFORTS ME! It happens to everyone, it is concrete. What happens afterward may not be, but it can’t be that hard. Trillions of people have died before us. People need to get over their fears, because they are just hiding and this is not a monster that will ignore you. It will hear you heartbeat as you hide behind your bravado and openness. And it will claim you nonetheless.

Actions

Information

7 responses

25 09 2007
fluffyfan15

I guess it is comforting, Idk. But I wouldn’t like to be in a class like that. That’s what my Health class has been like this week. Talking about hereditary diseases and the things we need to do to prepare to not let ourselves succumb to them. Yeah, my health teacher was piling on the turtliness today, and that’s putting it mildly.

25 09 2007
curbxstomp

haha. That’s funny. I’m talking about Charlotte’s old teacher for English, btw. Isn’t that irritating, the death thing. Anyway. “Is this not turtly enough for the turtle club?”

Turtle! Turtle!

please tell me you have seen the master of disguise

cxs

25 09 2007
Wingedhamham

Lol I’ve seen the commercial 😛
Omg I know…I’m a loser.
AND PROUD!
yeah, Curb you’ve been having lots of thinking time haven’t you? These are really deep blogs. The way you write it as well…it really shows your talent.
Death is somewhat comforting, because it’s the one thing you can count on happening. The world may be unsteady under your feet, but death is always around the corner. I don’t fear death, but I fear that it will come too soon. I fear not knowing when it will come. I’m one of those people who plans everything all the time, and not being able to plan my death (not including suicide), it’s an uncomfortable thought.

~Wingedhamham~

26 09 2007
TigersPwn

I Absolutely HATTTTTEEEE

Poetry D:

I always do bad at it >.< ~Nick

26 09 2007
curbxstomp

Curbxstomp hates poetry too, y’all. nicely summed up, hamham, because I believe the same things. you have these random bursts of lucidity that throw me off. see you in first, tigerspwn.

cxs

26 09 2007
fluffyfan15

Does tigerspwn mean literally “tiger’s spawn” or something else? I’m confused, and I don’t like to be confused!

30 09 2007
Wingedhamham

OMG FLUFFY GET WITH THE PROGRAM! TIGERS PWN! LIKE…TIGERS PLAYER OWN! sigh. wats lucidity?

~Wingedhamham~

Leave a Reply

