Thoughts on School

28 09 2007

I am surprised that about half of our school has not had a mental breakdown.  I willl take you through my day to show how stressful it is.  First period, I enjoy film criticism because it is…well, film.  However, the only thing about that class that bothers me is the fact that my ex is in there.  Second period, language.  My teacher is absolutely prime evil.  I had a ninety-one before I discover that I had forgotten my journal…and then my grade dropped fairly drastically.  Third, I have math, which is difficult for me sometimes, but over all, I really don’t pay attention in there.  Yearbook is fourth, and I really enjoy it, because everyone likes me because I meet deadlines and the other writers…don’t.  Fifth (right now, actually) I have engineering, which is quite simple.  Sixth, I have French 3 Honors, and I hate it.  I get really irritated when all the lady does is speaks in French. I know that’s the point, but I’m never visiting France because I have hated my French classes so much.  And then, AP World History.  I despise this class above all others.  A, it’s AP.  B, the teacher is patronizing and condescending and it annoys the crap out of me.  I usually love history, and I’m good at remembering stuff in that subject, but… not this.  I hate it, and I am never taking an AP class again.

Ever.

They make so many demands when your in high school, and my mom hates it.  She says, “Y’all are still kids.  They need to relax.”  I wish they would, because sometimes I get so frustrated that all I want to do is cry.  For example, my best friend in the world had a massive mental breakdown because she couldn’t figure out what write for an essay that was worth a quiz grade.  So, naturally, I helped her out, and became her favorite person in the world…like I always am.  Anyway, I just don’t get it.  I love school, I love learning…But not like this.  Not with my future breathing down my neck, whispering, “Do your best or you will fail.”  This was why I wanted to go to the Governor’s school.  If I go to the Governor’s school, things won’t be as difficult, because I am focusing everything on my writing, which, I am wishing I do now.  I don’t know.  Maybe it’ll get better.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

