Alternate Reality

29 09 2007

I think that I write because I need something to believe in.  Not that I believe in my characters…but, I kind of have to in order for them to take on some sort of sustenance in my mind, but you know what I mean, don’t you?  Every day when I go home, I find myself thinking in a different perspective, sometimes I think like Haven as I try to get to know my characters  better than I know them now.  Although, I do have to say I am coming along quite well in my creation of Lucius.  Before, I just kind of kept him in the background  because I didn’t know what I was going to do with him just yet, and now, I know.  Well, back on track.  I think like a writer all the time. Even when I am going through some of the most important times in my life, I am  not thinking about what will happen afterwards, I am thinking, “How can I put this to use in one of my novels.  It’s pretty pathetic, actually.  In a movie I watched on time, the lady told the girl that if she wanted to be a singer she could be.  And then she said, “Someone told someone else that if all they could think about was writing, then they were meant to be a writer.  If you woke up every morning and your first thought was about writing, then that is what you should pursue.”  I follow that exact string of advice, as if it were made of popcorn and I was a mouse, eating that string of popcorn from around the curves of a Christmas tree.  When I find a particularly interesting person, they go down on paper,   because I feel that I should immortalize their behavior in ink on paper.  It’s an odd urge that I get every once in a while.  I don’t know why. I just do.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

