Buffy the Vampire Slayer

30 09 2007

Wow, what a dork am I? I am sitting here with my best friend and her sister and we are watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and it’s pretty amazing…Why do I like this show so much? Well, my dear aunt is a major fan (who was majorly bummed after the show was “finished”. Although, they left the end open for a new season if warranted.) Anyway, back on track. My aunt got me started when I was like in elementary school. Fourth grade, actually, which is pretty neat, because I still love it. It doesn’t really seem cheesy and some of the jokes are so out of whack that they just make you want to laugh your ass off, like I’m not even kidding. Buffy was an inspiration to my writing, and my choice of literature. That may be why I enjoy Anita Blake so much, because, according to some newspaper, Anita is like a “R-rated Buffy the Vampire Slayer.” Anyway. The idea of the Slayer is so unique, well, it was for a while, and anyway, it makes every chick want to be some kind of form of Buffy, because you know, who doesn’t want to be exclusively special? Me. Because usually, in the books that I read, special means you’re in danger a lot, and I like my simple, author life just fine. Anyway, I think I kind of strayed from the subject…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

