Poltergeist

4 10 2007

We are currently watching Poltergeist in Film Criticism and I don’t know what to say.  When you are surrounded with about twenty guys, you are pretty much pressured to have the same reaction.  But, my teacher told us that it was terrifying to people back in the 1980s, and I’m thinking, “It’s terrifying right now.”  And before you laugh at me, here’s why.  I have four siblings, and both of my parents (some kids have divorced parents, but I’m not one of them) and I have a really strong feeling of family.  When the kid was getting sucked into the tree and his parents are trying to save them, everyone was laughing and I was like, “Oh, my gosh, oh, my gosh.”  It scared me, because I have nightmares of my siblings being hurt, or lost, or I get lost and can’t find them.  And then, when that little girl is trying to hold onto her bed, I was about to cry it scared me.  It’s not like I’m going to have nightmares, it doesn’t scare me like most movies scare a child, but it touches some fears that I have.  That little girl in the movie is the same age as my younger sister.  And then she gets stuck in the tv and she’s so scared and she’s trying to talk to her mom.  That really scared me.  I’m just weird like that.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

