The Elixir of Life

23 10 2007

Does anyone else have an addiction?  I mean, besides drugs?  Because, I’m not addicted to drugs, I’m addicted to the elixir of life…aka, Mountain Dew.  I have at least two a day, and I’m not even kidding.  It tastes good at the moment…but after that you get this nasty aftertaste that’s like rotten oranges…not that I know what rotten oranges taste like, but you know, it’s the writer in me…making up analogies that I have never experienced.  However, the one analogy that is completely experienced is this, and here I quote Laurell K. Hamilton: “Blood like copper pennies on my tongue…”  I have completely experienced that one.  It really does taste like pennies…especially when you get hit in the mouth and you are trying to spit the blood out before you swallow it… I have way too many ellipses in here.  Catch you later.

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 10 2007
rachelxrampage

Mountain dew is the elixir of life. Many teenagers would be so lost with out it. Haha blood really does taste like pennies. Have you ever gotten a cut on your arm and just sucked the blood that was coming out of. If not then I feel like a creep cause I have. Teehee its fun to gross people out. Anyways, i need to put down the mountain dew for a while. Cause yeah it isn’t healthy for me. I was doing good for about a week but then the machines at school don’t have water D: anyways peace out girl scout 😀

<33rachelxrampage<33

23 10 2007
curbxstomp

Rampage, you are so full of crap. You would never be able to “put down the mountain dew for a while”. GOT MY PERMIT!!!!

dragonfly

24 10 2007
Fluffyfan15

Coke is my elixir of life!

Leave a Reply

