The Demolished Block

30 10 2007

For those of you who keep up with my writing, I wanted to tell you that that block I was having problems with!  I demolished it!!!!  No joke, kids!  I was reading something on this sight that was giving writing exercises and it said…”Try telling the story from a different point of view.”  I was thinking about how much Lucius’ story would add to my characters, showing every aspect in conjunction with Haven’s story.  I then thought about what happened:  the death of Haven’s parents, the death of her child, Lucius leaving.  And then I thought how much better all of that would go over in a novel rather than trying to develop Haven and Lucius’ relationship based on a slightly vague account of recent events.  So, if I write the beginning of their story, in one novel, and then continue with the story that takes place three years later when Lucius comes back, then I would truly be able to see their relationship in its true glory!

My imagination never ceases to amaze me.  Laugh out loud!  Just kidding.  I must go write…actually, I should probably be working on my puzzle block for engineering…which is due tomorrow and I’m still not halfway done with it.  Crap.

Actions

Information

2 responses

31 10 2007
Fluffyfan15

Yes, yes, you and the unfinished puzzle block. Just kidding, I think yours is great! Also, I’m ecstatic that the block was imploded (that obviously had to be your method of demolition, right?!)! Your plot sounds so intense that I’m amazed how the lives of Lucius and Haven develop in your mind! It never ceases to amaze me! You rocks my socks!

31 10 2007
curbxstomp

Dude, I seriously do love you. You are like my ray of sunshine.

cxs

Leave a Reply

