NaNoWriMo Commences

3 11 2007

Well, I think NaNoWriMo started two days ago and I haven’t even started.  I’m not participating this year, but I am going to next year.  This year, I am going to see if I can even fit a 50,000 word story into one month while going to school at the same time.  It should be pretty interesting, this test run…once I get started anyway.  For those of you who don’t know–which doesn’t seem to be many–National Novel Writing Month takes place in November, and from November first to November thirtieth, the writers who choose to participate have to write a 50,000 word novel (I think that amounts anywhere from 150-175 pages).  The point of this little activity is not to write the best novel, but to put the raw story down on paper.  I was reading someone’s blog and they said that you would be writing crap, and that was the point.  Quantity, not quality this time folks. 

Good luck to those of you participating!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

