Switchfoot, Relient K, and the amazing Ruth!!!!

3 11 2007

OMFG.  I am completely speechless, because I have no idea where to start.  Weeeeellllll…. I got a Switchfoot jacket that is totally amazing.  And then we went to the little area where it was–well, wouldn’t exactly call it little because, you know–to discover that we had front row seats.  FRONT ROW!!!!!!! I tell you.  And then the concert got started and it was RUTH, who played first, and they were pretty amazing.  Then, you had Relient K, who performed the best.  I hate to say it, but they did.  I love Relient K, don’t get me wrong, but I went for Switchfoot.  Relient K played everything, everything that I wanted them to play.  They played, “High of 75”, “Be My Escape”, “Which To Bury: Us or the Hatchet?”.  And they played “Who I Am Hates Who I’ve Been”, “I So Hate Consequences”, “The Best Thing”, a few that I didn’t recognize.  Then, they played something off of their Christmas album which was absolutely hilarious, because you have the customary piano in “Sleigh Ride” and then you have the insanely loud guitar.  It made me laugh. And then they played the one they knew we waited for the whole time: “Sadie Hawkins Dance”.  They said that they have been playing that song for eight years, and that’s pretty amazing, because it is a CLASSIC. 

Then, Switchfoot came on and I screamed (I screamed the whole time, don’t get me wrong, but I wanted you to get the whole effect).  They performed the good ones, of course, but over all, they weren’t the best there.  They weren’t very crowd friendly, I hate to say, but they loved our downtown, and that makes me really proud, because I love our downtown too.  It’s gorgeous.   Then, they finished off the show with…what did they end with, I cannot remember….

So, we left the arena when Switchfoot had finished, and I have to admit that I was a little disappointed, because they didn’t really play anything that hadn’t hit the radio or MTV.  But, my mother saw Ruth’s stand and she was like, “Go get their cd.”  Well, I got their cd and  I got it signed to.  It was amazing.  The guitarist talked to me and the other guitarist told me that he liked my jacket, and it was absolutely amazing.

I will be going to bed very content tonight.

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 11 2007
rachelxrampage

U kno what, just rub it in my face that you had a funner night then me,…mmkay. I just hate you 😛

jk.

<33rachelxrampage<33

4 11 2007
Fluffyfan15

I agree totally with rampage. I envy you, mr. I got to see two amazing concerts in one year! :p

Leave a Reply

