Good Night

7 11 2007

Am I the only one who thinks good night is one of the best things that you can say to someone?  I think it is.  Someone actually just told me good night and I thought about it for a moment.

I actually think Good night means more than I love you.  Do you know what good night entails?  You are basically telling them this much: a) you want them to have good dreams b) you wish them no nightmares  c) that you want them to sleep well so they can be ready for a new day and d) that you care enough about them to believe that you will get all three.

I just think it is really sweet.  I usually try to say good night to a lot of people. Now, good morning is totally different because my interpretation is probably way off the spectrum of close translations, but whatever.  It’s the thought that counts right?

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 11 2007
strugglingwriter

Never thought of it this way. I guess you’re right.

Never say good morning to someone before their first cup of coffee.

8 11 2007
curbxstomp

True that.

Leave a Reply

