Faulty Dreamcatcher

13 11 2007

I bought a dreamcatcher over the summer when we went to Cherokee, North Carolina for vacation and I don’t think it works.

I mean, I know it’s superstitious and all, but for a while, it did work…and then it stopped working.  My whole family up north had one when they were younger, like when I was young enough to sit in my grandparents’ lap. 

So, I woke up on the verge of tears, I was freaking out so bad.  I just told Hamz and Fluffy about the nightmare, so I will share it with you because now that I think about it, it is pretty hilarious.

It started in a doctor’s office.   I don’t remember what the doctor looked like.  He gave me a pregnancy test, and then he explained that one meant I wasn’t pregnant and two meant I was pregnant.  I took the test.

I was pregnant.

So, I flipped out and was like, “Don’t tell my mom!  Don’t tell my mom!” And then he started rambling on about the doctor patient confidentiality and I’m like, hyperventilating on the verge of tears.  Then, I am at home in the kitchen with my mother cooking dinner.  I’m like stirring noodles trying to figure out how to tell her that I’m pregnant.

And then I woke up.  That was the most horrifying dream I have ever had in my entire life.  Because, honestly, that can REALLY happen.  Most of the dreams/nightmares that I have are completely unrealistic and I don’t really worry about them.  (I mean really, you aren’t going to have a flock of pixies follow you on the bus.) 

Yeah, I don’t think my dreamcatcher works.

Actions

Information

6 responses

13 11 2007
strugglingwriter

That’s a scary dream.

Anyhow, you asked me on my site what Ficlets were, so I thought I’d leave an explanation here.

A Ficlet is a tiny piece of fiction. What you do is you write a story 250 characters long and then post it to the Ficlet site and then people can write a sequel or prequel to it and leave comments on it. You can also write sequels and prequels to other people’s stuff.

You only have 250 characters to work with. That’s 250 characters, not words. A letter, comma, period, space, etc. are all characters that count against you total.

I was pretty active over there a few months ago before I got mixed up in nanowrimo. Ficlets are pretty fun to write and good practice for writing fiction.

13 11 2007
strugglingwriter

Doh! That should be 1024 characters, not 250. I don’t know where I got 250. This site may help explain things as well http://ficlets.com/page/about

14 11 2007
Fluffyfan15

Yep, you should call the Fauly Dreamcatcher Hotline, at 1-800-URA-DORK. It really works! 🙂

15 11 2007
curbxstomp

You know what?
Fall off a bridge.
love
curbxstomp

16 11 2007
werewolf grl

Sounds like your dreamcatcher doesn’t work. But don’t worry, I’ve had a dream where I was pregnant and in labor. It was a stupid dream.

16 11 2007
curbxstomp

Haha. At least I’m not the only one.
curbxstomp

Leave a Reply

