He Doesn’t Look A Thing Like Jesus

19 11 2007

Okay, currently, my favorite song is “When You Were Young” by The Killers.  That’s why the title is such.

“You sit in your heartache, waiting on some beautiful boy to save you from your old ways.  Now it doesn’t matter, oh, here he comes.  He doesn’t look a thing like Jesus, but he talks like a gentleman like you imagined when you were young.”

I love that quote just because it pretty much sums up my life.  😀 But, I still don’t know the name of my beautiful boy, even though I see him every day at lunch. 😀 So many smiley faces today. I am just having a good day.  Currently reading A Lick of Frost by Laurell K. Hamilton, the Merry Gentry series.  It’s okay.  I don’t really like that series compared to the Anita Blake books because…who doesn’t love Anita Blake?  Wierd people.  LOL!

Anyway.  My writing is coming along excellently actually.  I have discovered the source of my writer’s block.  It is the fact that I am hesitant about writing what pops into my head first, and I’ve started doing that, and I can consecutively write a story now.  I am trying to stop the little excerpts, unless it is just so amazing I can’t resist.  The only thing that would make me write excerpts would be length.  You are supposed to finish a notebook a month, but the woman who wrote that must be insane. I don’t have the time…I barely have time to read nowadays.  So I make time by not paying attention in class…like right now, but who cares?  Probably O-Dawg.

Anybody else love the song “Lovestoned/I Think She Knows” by Justin Timberlake?  It’s really out of the ordinary for me to listen to something like that, but I absolutely adore all of the songs that have come off of his new album.  My mom does too.  I love that he music tastes are so similar to mine.  😀

Ah, Thanksgiving is approaching.  My aunt commented on here, which makes me happy.  I think I would like it if people in my family looked at my blog, because since they all leave 800 miles away, we never really talk.  There is, however, one thing I hate about entertaining relatives and I will tell you what it is: my mother going anal on us.  We clean everything, and then we clean everything again with a toothbrush with soap.

Okay, so I may be exaggerating, but at the same time, my mother goes crazy with the cleaning.  She does this when we have friends over, too.  I see the solution to this: never have guests.  Actually, maybe we should just keep the house clean all the time…Nah.  That’s actually really difficult with a 7 member family.  Five kids, two adults, not to mention to two retarded cats…  In short, that gives you a messy house.

Well, the bell is going to ring at any moment, and I need to be on time to class…for once. 

Actions

Information

One response

20 11 2007
Fluffyfan15

On the contrary, when have you been late to 6th lately? I don’t know. We’re pretty good about that in 5th! Ttyl!

Leave a Reply

