Thanksgiving: The Holiday From Hell

26 11 2007

While Thanksgiving wasn’t hellish, it was definitely fast and furious, and I was sick for the most part.  Throwing up, sore throat, headache, the usual.  My relatives arrived late on Thursday, around 6 p.m.  We were so happy to see them that I almost started crying, because we haven’t seen them in a whole year.  So, I ate, and then I threw up after I went to bed.  That was about 4 in the morning.  And I was so sick for the rest of the morning, I cried because I was so tired.  So, on Friday, I was still sick and I couldn’t stand up without my head pounding as if someone rang a bell inside it.   It would suck to be a bell.

Thankfully, we didn’t do anything on Friday, because of course, it was black Friday, and everyone knows that unless you want to get run off the road you don’t leave the house.  Crazy holiday shoppers.  But, we did go swimming at the hotel that my grandparents, and my aunt and uncle were staying at (a very classy Embassy Suites) and the hot tub felt so amazing because I was sick.

I went to stay at the hotel for a night, after we went downtown on Saturday (I am going to post pictures of this trip as soon as we get the pictures emailed to us from my aunt.  I am proud to say I actually look good in those pictures.  It was quite surprising.), and me, Chris, and Lindsay all watched The Replacements with Keanu Reeves.  I love him.  He’s gorgeous.  Anyway, it was hilarious, because we got my 4 year old sister to stay with us, but it took us a lot of crying to do so because she had never been without her mother for a night.  It was hilarious, though, and that’s what mattered.

Sunday was a lot of fun, we went to Barnes and Noble where I purchased Halfway to the Grave by Jeaniene Frost.  It’s good so far.  Then, we went to Sticky Fingers, which was fun.  Then, we went home baked about a hundred cookies, some buckeyes, and then a handful of chocolate covered pretzels.  It was late before they left and I was starting to get worried, because they were leaving on Monday, and I wanted to say a good-bye. But, we were all late for school today so we could eat breakfast with them before they left. 

It was sad.  I was staring at the evacuation plans on the door so I wouldn’t cry.  It looked like Chris and Lindsay were going to cry, but they need to move!  Move to South Carolina! I hope they do.  We never see family.  It’s an 800 mile trip from Michigan, so, you know.  I am kind of depressed now because when I go home, my relatives won’t be there and I will be…I don’t know, but it won’t be happy.

Actions

Information

4 responses

26 11 2007
werewolf grl

I was sick over break too, but you were lucky to see your family. Just a few people came over and I see them all the time. Hope you enjoyed being sick!

27 11 2007
Fluffyfan15

Woot for making fake crying noises to get a four year old to stay away from her mom! 🙂 Ur holiday sounded pretty fun! Lol! Hope you can get in touch with ur family more often.

1 12 2007
Lindsay

I WAS SAD…..I did not want to leave.
LOVE YOU

29 02 2008
Tag, You’re It! « Curbxstomp

[…] The Holiday From Hell was a funny post that described the family visits that happen oh so rarely for us, since all of our family lives in Michigan. This post, Ice Skating With My BFFL, is one of my favorites, a good time that I had with Ramxpage, and it makes me laugh.  A post about myself that I actually liked was difficult so I chose The Lost Generation because it describes alot about my life and my history.  Something I love… The First To End is a post almost exclusively about my writing, so it makes me really happy, because I love my writing.  My last post is Fools and Kings, for both the post itself and the comments which are just as entertaining.  […]

Leave a Reply

