A Girl’s Guide To Be Absolutely Careless…

28 11 2007

Okay, so I have established that I should stop caring about everything, because if you stop caring, everything stops hurting, and then do you know what you have?  An absolutely happy life…if you can be happy without caring.  I don’t know anymore.  Anyway, I was talking to this kid about drugs, and everything he had done and didn’t know what to say.  So, I said, “Cool.  Sounds like fun.”  I mean, what was I supposed to do? Be mother hen and yell at him for five minutes?  I can’t do that, because it makes me feel old.  Trust me, my soul is a lot older than my technical age says I am and it drives me crazy, because I have adults that tell me that it doesn’t feel like talking to a kid when I talk to you.  I don’t necessarily hate that, but at the same time, I want to be a kid for as long as possible, so I don’t end up a 20-year old who acts like a prude 80 year old.  Do you understand?

When I hang out with a lot of people, most of them do drugs.  I am going to admit this and you people can say “Oh, she seemed like such a nice girl…”  Just because someone does drugs doesn’t mean they are a bad person, I want people to get that through their head.  It just means that you steer clear of them when they are on drugs, lest they prove to be a bad person.  I didn’t really care about people doing drugs after my best friend overdosed last year, and my new best friend would never do something stupid like that, so what’s the point?

Actually a lot of the new people that I hang out with kind of faint at the mention of drugs, no offense hamz and fluffy.  I love you guys, but your perception of sex and drugs isn’t very…accurate.  I love you, though, and that is why.  I don’t feel I have to be different and uncaring around you guys.  😀 Please take no offense. 

Anyway, back to what I was saying.  People doing drugs doesn’t bother me because, unless they almost die, I won’t ever know anything about it.  Peace, people.

curbxstomp

Actions

Information

4 responses

28 11 2007
Fluffyfan15

Yup, our perception is quite different, from I guess, sheltering parents, not that urs aren’t, you know I don’t think that. Anyways, I absolutely take no offense, I feel glad that u don’t feel u have to act uncaring around me and hamms! I loves ur peace, people remark, cause it’s awesome.

28 11 2007
Myles Chandler

i have to care, it sucks… darn it why do i have to be sensitive.

29 11 2007
curbxstomp

Myles, you are so much better than many of the guys I know. Please don’t change, because you’d break my poor heart.
curbxstomp
p.s. that’s quite a feat, because my heart is already broken.

29 11 2007
Myles Chandler

i got enough duck tape to fix that

(Yes duck tape, it was originally called duct tape but they cant because duck tape can catch on fire and is not a solution to fix ducts any more, so duck tape!)

Leave a Reply

