The Trip to the Library

19 12 2007

For, like, the past six months, I have had a $100 gift card to Barnes and Noble.  I recently spent the rest of it buying For a Few Demons More and I am quite happy with that, but now I am back to the library.  I was happy about that, because for the first time in the whole year of 2007, I got over two books that I was really excited about reading…okay, maybe rereading, but still I was excited.  Ramxpage is probably like, “Wow, she is such a loser…”  Maybe I am.  So sue me.  Anyway, I got the new hardback that Laurell K. Hamilton put out Burnt Offerings and I have only read that once, because the library never has it, and I just haven’t the money to buy it right now.  (I am contemplating whether or not to apply for a job at the movie theater.  A job is a big responsibility, and I have enough.  Like this blog.  JK!) 

Anyway, I found the copy of The Princess Bride that jsut came out, abridged by William Goldman, who is absolutely hilarious by the way.  I also got the new series Yasmine Galenorn is writing about the three sisters, in which one is a vamp, one is a witch, and one a shapeshifter, and they all have these funny quirks.  I got The Killing Dance, The Harlequin, and Burnt Offerings by Laurell, and then I got Sherrilyn Kenyon’s new one, which I have been waiting for for like ever.

So, I am content.  And I watched Moulin Rouge last night.  (Thank you Rampage).  It kind of depressed me, but at the same time I was like, I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!!!!  Best movie of all time.  So I’m posting lyrics before I head to the last first period I will have in two weeks!  Woot baby!

(This is the song they sing when you first meet Christian and then after the tragedy!  Enjoy!)

There was a boy
A very strange enchanted boy
They say he wandered very far, very far
Over land and sea
A little shy and sad of eye
But very wise was he

And then one day
A magic day he passed my way
And while we spoke of many things
Fools and kings
This he said to me
“The greatest thing you’ll ever learn
Is just to love and be loved in return”

Actions

Information

6 responses

19 12 2007
Wingedhamham

Hmm. I don’t know any of those books…but I should! Poop. I need to pick up some more books now. But for now, I must read Frankenstein, which isn’t going to suck at all except for the fact we need to answer questions on it for English.

~Wingedhamham~

PEACE! P.s. I love ties 🙂 SSSSSSSSSSSUPER!

20 12 2007
Fluffyfan15

You and that SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSUPER! thing, hamms. I wonder about you sometimes. Wow, I’m rediculously happy that I didn’t have to go to school today! Yeah! That book with the shapeshifter sounds interesting, I might call u about that! Lol! If you get a job at the movies I wan’t your perks, better yet, I’ll just get a job with you! Yep, I’ll be reading Frankenstein, too, of which I am up to ch. 5 I think. Anywho, since you are denied your computadora, kid, I’ll ttyl! 😛 Fluffy!

28 12 2007
curbxstomp

Ties?

28 12 2007
curbxstomp

KAELIE’S NOT GROUNDED ANYMORE!
LOVE
CURBXSTOMP

29 12 2007
Fluffyfan15

Yay for Kaelie!!!!!! And I am loving the Nicole Kidman avatar! It so works!

30 12 2007
curbxstomp

Lala! Thanks, isn’t she gorgeous? I’m reading Stardust right now before I go out and buy the movie. Neil Gaiman is amazing! Yeah, listening to Sweeney Todd. Still haven’t seen it though.
love
kaelie

Leave a Reply

