The Greatest Thing You Will Ever Learn

30 12 2007

“The greatest thing you will ever learn is just to love and be loved in return.”

That is my quote of the day, because I just watched that movie again.  That’s why I have a Nicole Kidman avatar, becuase it’s from Moulin Rouge!  I adore that movie.  Listening to Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street soundtrack.  Still haven’t seen the movie yet, but I’m loving the soundtrack!  I am currently reading Neil Gaiman’s Stardust and I love it!

Anyway, I haven’t posted forever.  I am taking a break from writing because I have midterms and I can’t get into any of my stories, except one and I have to come to up with a decent skeleton for it, and so far all I’ve got is the ribcage, if we’re still going with the bone metaphor. 

Have I ever told you guys how much I despise young adult novels?  The supernatural ones at least?  Well, I’m going to go off on my little hate wagon and tell you guys anyway.

First of all, the heroines or heroes are usually annoying little nits that you absolutely cannot stand. I know that.  Sorry, Fluffy, but I have to rag on the Isabella Swan character.  All that chick does is cry or beg someone to bite her.  I honestly don’t see the allure of immortality.  I’ve suffered enough in the fifteen years I’ve lived.  Why would I want to live till the end of time?  Then, you have the stories that have the funky endings that are so open that you could just really shoot the book.  I hate those.  I guess I am just used to reading the adult supernatural novels where the characters are amazing.  I’m done.

I just got some young adult books and I tried to read them.  I really did…then I quit.  I still have a couple Anita Blake books left to read…and one to buy because Ramxpage’s b-day is going to be here in three days’ time!  But, we also go back to school that day.  I can’t wait to give Ramxpage her birthday card.  It’s so wrong that my mom won’t let me show my dad lest he have a heart attack.  😀  Yeah, that’s how bad it is.

My second favorite Christmas movie was played four times a row on TBS the night before Christmas.  Christmas Vacation is the best Christmas movie aside from It’s a Wonderful Life because it is so hilarious.  I laugh every time I watch it, no matter how many times I’ve watched it that way.  Chevy Chase is just so expressive.  😀

Actions

Information

7 responses

30 12 2007
strugglingwriter

That’s a good quote.

I really enjoyed Stardust. Did you get the all text version or the one with the illustrations? I recommend reading the illustrations one even if you read the other. My wife bought me the Stardust DVD for Christmas, which I also really enjoyed.

Christmas Vacation is awesome. I haven’t been able to see it in a while, but I love it.

30 12 2007
Fluffyfan15

I loved Stardust in theaters, you must tell me how the book is, dahling! Lol! You also have to tell me when you plan on seeing Sweeney Todd, b/c I don’t know how likely it will be that I see it w/ my dad. I would really like to go w/ you if that is cool w/ ur mom (or whoever takes u). Did u know Charlotte saw it w/ her parents? Yeah, she said it was good, but she couldn’t take the “blood and slitting throats”! Hehehe, I laughed at that b/c I could just see her saying it, couldn’t u?! 🙂 Anyway, congrats on the soundtrack of S.T. and I’m surprised ur Moulin Rouge DVD doesn’t blow up from overuse, Lol! K loves ya chick! Ttyl.

30 12 2007
Fluffyfan15

And, btw, I won’t hurt you for the Twilight crack, Isabella is whiny I grant u. 😛

31 12 2007
curbxstomp

Yeah, Fluffy, I already told my mom you wanted to go when we went, but she’s just putting it off. But, she has been working alot.
I knew you wouldn’t hurt me, but I will grant you that Edward is sexy…but I won’t go beyond that. 🙂 Moulin Rouge is AMAZING don’t you know that? Yeah, I don’t understand Charlotte.
love you too! p.s. I just got all of Ramxpage’s birthday gifts and I can’t wait to give them to her!
love
curbxstomp

1 01 2008
Wingedhamham

Hehe. I’m so slow on the commenting thing.
I agree with living for eternity. It’d be torture. You’d see your loved ones slowly die away. Then after suffering so many heartbreaks you’d give up and live a lonely life…forever… *shudders*
Anyways! I know what you mean about the whiney characters except…I can relate better in TV shows. Like…Jimmy Neutron you just have to hate Carl. Spongebob is however…flawless. I get my inspiration off cartoons. Yeah it’s lame, but that’s what makes the Hamster so freakin wierd.

1 01 2008
curbxstomp

Spongebob really is flawless Hamz. 30 minutes of pure entertainment. I love Nickolodeon. Anyway, thank you for backing me up on the eternity thing, I feel the same way.
love
kaelie

1 01 2008
Fluffyfan15

Yeah, eternity alone would suck major big toe, and congrats on the b-day gift shopping! I’m sooo proud! *tear, tear* I love Nickolodeon! Finally some friends who agree, and I adore spongebob, Kaelie! Lol, Hamms, he is flawless, did I tell u my little sis is getting into drawing, she isn’t that bad for a ten year old. Anywho, Happy New Years guys!

Leave a Reply

