Cancer

3 01 2008

It’s a song by My Chemical Romance off of their “Black Parade” album.  It’s also this thing that kills you, ruins your life, you know with the chemo and stuff similar to that, or puts your life into perspective how little we appreciate their life. 

One of my teacher’s, his wife has cancer, and she’s not even 40.  That just kind of made me stop and think about how likely that is to happen to anyone, but they don’t care until it does happen to them.

What is running through one’s mind when they have cancer?  I would just freak out.  I don’t know how long it would take for me to accept that.  I don’t know.  I appreciate my life, but I don’t know how much, because sometimes I take a lot of things for granted.

I saw this quote today, in a story I was reading, and it relates to this if you take it for what I am translating it to:
“A vision of the future like some dim, gaunt monster sometimes appalled her, but likely tomorrow never comes.”
–Kate Chopin

Actions

Information

One response

3 01 2008
rachelxrampage

guess what! I POSTED! ZOMG!

Leave a Reply

