Running Away: Simple Solution for a Simple Mind

22 01 2008

This title applies to me in so many ways it is so not funny.  I have a tendency not to address issues unless it becomes so bad that I can barely stand it.  I cannot stand it anymore.

I have this issue with relationships.  Not just the boy-girl crap, but even with my friends, and I do not think that it’s obvious to anyone but me.  I have an even bigger issue of telling people, “No.  Please leave me alone, because I do not think you are a positive effect on my mentality towards life.”  Okay, you probably get punched for saying that, but still, that’s how I think of it.  I know that it sounds really dorky, or lame, but, I so don’t care at the moment.

I want to end a relationship of mine because everyone around me is like, you would be so much happier.  I thought that it meant that they would not love me anymore if I didn’t end it.  I just figured out that they just want me to be happy–all of the time.  They don’t want my emotions to hinge on one person.

I took a census among my friends about how one person affected me and the results were sickening.  I feel so weak, because I allow someone to affect my moods with words–or lack thereof–and that is NOT how it should be.

This is for all of my friends whom I love and would be no one without. 

Actions

Information

3 responses

22 01 2008
Wingedhamham

Aw. Curb, you’re still someone without us. They say, “You are who you hang out with” but baah. Yeah, your friends make an “impression” but that only, really. So no worries. We still loves you. I don’t know what to say, really.

~Wingedhamham~

23 01 2008
curbxstomp

That doesn’t make me feel better, but I’ll go with it…

23 01 2008
Wingedhamham

Like I said…I kinda don’t know what to say. I kind of have an idea of what I could say but I don’t know how to get it out. I have a tendency to miscommunicate my message… >_>

-Wingedhamham-

Leave a Reply

