Silence

27 01 2008

“Why do we fall, Bruce?” 

I’ve reached some quiet time today when I was editing my story, so while I contemplate how to use it, I am going to post about what’s been going on.

Yesterday, I watched all of my comic book/sexy main men movies to occupy my whirling mind.  Van Helsing, Hellboy, Batman Begins.  I lost use of the tv because I had been watching movies from around 1:30 to 8:oo.  So, they told me I should do something else besides watch tv.  I was watching these movies to help my writing, though, so it was all for two good causes: to make me stop thinking, and to help my villains.  I need to work on my antagonists because I am so uninterested in them. 

My writing has officially begun to take on aspects of my current anger and anxiety and distress.  William has become really angry, and I don’t want to write him because I don’t know what he’ll do, and if he does the wrong thing…I’ll have to change the whole plot.  Rebecca has become somewhat weaker, becoming my softer side that I try not to admit having.  I’m in the quiet time of my edit, and she is elaborating on the freedom that I have just given her, and she has no idea what to do with it.  I have no idea what to do with it. 

I’ve been listening to Moulin Rouge soundtrack for the past two days while trying to recuperate.  I can’t sleep, and when I am, I have freaky dreams that usually end up with me disoriented and ready to cry at about three in the morning.  Not to mention I keep forgetting to turn my alarm clock off, so it’s like going off at 6:10 in the morning and I can’t go back to sleep.

I have resigned myself to the world of Rachel Morgan, Kim Harrison’s novels.  It’s my alternate reality, and I spend a lot of time there, because Rachel can always kick some ass to make me feel better.  But, unfortunately, I’m reading the saddest book, so by the time I get to the end, I’ll probably be crying, but hopefully by the time I get to the end, it won’t be as bad as the first and second time reading it.  It was awful.  I did cry.  I am getting a mourning arm band for the character that dies in this novel, and I’m excited.  I’ll put up a picture of it.  I’m also hopefully getting the toe tag that Rachel gets because they thought she died in a boat explosion in the third novel.  Good stuff.

Rachel Ramxpage and I were having a “people free weekend” but that’s becoming harder and harder.  I want to call her, but I know that’s she been really irritated with everyone lately, but I don’t know if I’m included in that everyone category.  She was very supportive though, and I know that she wasn’t irritated with me all day.

I should be editing my Students 2.0 submission, but Lindsay hasn’t contacted me yet–we’re going to do it through AIM.  I don’t know what the time difference is, either.  So, I’m waiting for that.   I need to do some writing–it may keep me from thinking.

“So we can learn to pick ourselves back up.”
-Thomas Wayne, Batman Begins

Actions

Information

9 responses

28 01 2008
Fluffyfan15

You are so amazing Curb, with the way you can make a simple post so fantasmical by adding a quote in two parts from an awesome movie, and it becomes so meaningful. Rock on Curb, rock on.

28 01 2008
Wingedhamham

Hmm…I think the time I nearly cried reading a book was in Eragon…
Then again, I haven’t been reading much at all.
OH WAIT. When we read Frankenstein I was ready to cry. So depressing of a book.

…I want a toe tag.

Wait, are you wearing the tag like a toe ring? ZOMG, I used to have a toe ring! It was the size of an earring lol and it had dolphins on it. ^-^ Too bad my toes are too hideous. Lol.

~Wingedhamham~

28 01 2008
curbxstomp

Ah, shucks you guys. 😀 My books are my life line. I really get into them.
Love
Curbxstomp

29 01 2008
kooldanny

interesting you quoted batman …. are there no other better quotes than that of a hollywood director lol

29 01 2008
curbxstomp

Thomas Wayne is Bruce’s dad, love.
love
Kaelie Curbxstomp

1 02 2008
Wingedhamham

Technically, it’s the writer of the movie that wrote that quote…right? So ’tis neither Brucy nor the director. HAH YER DOIN’!?

~Wingedhamham~

…right?

1 02 2008
Fluffyfan15

No, Hamms, you’re WRONG! Lol, I just like saying you’re wrong, cause 1/2 the time you’re right, and 1/2 the time you’re right, I’m wrong. Wait, I mean the other 1/2 the time, I’m right. Hear that Curb? You’re never right! Lol, Jk! Loves ya!

2 02 2008
curbxstomp

You know what????????

You’re mean. *sniffles* I hate you all.

Just kidding. I need to be working on my book!!! Eek!!!!
Love
Kaelie Curbxstomp

3 02 2008
fluffyfan15

LOl, you makes me laugh, with all the hatred, and the sniffles, your like a villain w/ a cold! Hehehe, love you bunches, cya Monday!

Leave a Reply

