Talk About PMS

28 02 2008

I bought so much food today at lunch it is insane.  I am like two days away from my period and I’m going crazy.  It really explains the moodswings. 😀 Anyway, time to talk about my life…

I think my blog is boring.  I don’t do the cool picture thing everyone else does on like a weekly basis. When I need to represent a feeling I can’t put into words, I’ll put a picture up.  But other than that, it’s not happening.  Andrew calls this my “rant page” as if the blog is all one page.  (He knows nothing of blogs.)

Moving on.  Being in love isn’t as bad as it has been all year.  Still in love with the guy who is completely blind, according to my favorite hamster.  Whatever.  The year’s almost over, so it’ll probably be over then.  I pray that it won’t, but it will, because having confidence in the keeping in touch thing is really difficult.  I am trying to focus my doting attention upon my new love, William, the character of my book that is currently in the stage of rewrite!

Rewriting isn’t as hard as writing the book was in the first place, so that’s all good.  It’s easier to write it like it’s in the twenty-first century instead of in the nineteenth.  It’s a two hundred year difference.  My characters are a little more believable, because I have no idea how they talked back then, so there are no contractions throughout the novel.  (I mean the don’t, can’t shouldn’t, not the birth ones.)  Plus, I can make William look exactly how I want him:  tattoos and piercings, wherever I want them.  (Hah! You’re sick if you’re thinking what I think you’re thinking.)

So, I was sitting on my bed the other day, minding my own business, reading my Batman comic book when I realized, life really isn’t as difficult as people make it out to be.  I mean, it’s difficult in varying levels for varying people, but my life is fairly simple.  If I did my homework every so often, I could probably be class valedictorian.  Our class valedictorian has a teacher for  a parent, so they expect alot more.  My parents just expect me to the best I can.  I have a 4.2 doing absolutely nothing.  If I tried, it’d be a lot higher than that, but I have aspirations outside of doing homework seven hours a day. 

My weekend will be spent doing a research paper, and what little homework I want to do, while reading Michael Crichton’s Timeline, which is an amazing book.  I don’t really like male writers.  I have three exceptions:  Michael Crichton, John Grisham, and The Struggling Writer.

I hope all of you have a fabulous weekend, if I don’t post again until Monday, which is really probable, because I’ll be rewriting!  Here’s a picture for you to think about:

 18441728_w434_h_q80.jpg

Aren’t they beautiful?

 

Actions

Information

6 responses

28 02 2008
strugglingwriter

I’m mentioned with Crichton and Grisham? That’s pretty good company to keep 🙂

28 02 2008
{ K }

i so hate PMS! and every time i have it… i feel so bloated and makes me wanna eat everything! I love the picture! haha

28 02 2008
curbxstomp

@strugglingwriter: Yes, you were mentioned. I’d say it’s a pretty good company, since I’m pretty famous for my prejudice against male writers. 😀
@{K}: I definitely can identify with you about all of that. I spent my lunch eating anything.

28 02 2008
Fluffyfan15

Love, love, love, love, love that picture!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAHHHHHHHHH! Their hotness is unbelievable! How, in the world, can anyone be that beautifully handsome?! Lol!

29 02 2008
{ K }

thanks for dropping by at my blog and leaving comment 🙂 i would love to exchange links with you 🙂

29 02 2008
curbxstomp

@{K}: Great! I’ll add you to my blogroll then.

Leave a Reply

