An Unexcused Absence

17 03 2008

I’ve been gone awhile.  On account of having a pretty sucky one half of the month.  I’ve been so miserable that I just don’t get on to blog because I thought I might kill the computer.  Right now, I’m trying to keep myself calm so I don’t start crying.

I have had a pretty hard time.  All that goes on in my house nowadays is yelling, screaming, or crying.  All that goes on at school is uncomfortable silences and dirty glances.  All that happens in my classes is a secluded loneliness in the back of glass, my nose shoved into a paper or a book, trying to drown myself in school work so I don’t think about what my problems are.

I do have to say that my writing has become exceedingly better.  My characters have depth, my story has substance, and it’s completely satisfactory, if I do say so myself.  I tried to use my characters to keep my mind occupied and away from everything.  I got almost 20 pages in two days.  It’s been pretty amazing to be able to write again, like a weight has been lifted.  

You know how bad it gets when I start reading only Meg  Cabot books.  Yep, I have resigned myself to teen novels written by Meg Cabot.  She has to be the most amazing writer in the history in forever.  She surpasses all the other writers I read, because it feels like Meg Cabot has been there forever…

I just wanted to use this last paragraph to wish the troops luck, and to let them know I’m praying for them. 

Have a good night, y’all. 

Actions

Information

3 responses

19 03 2008
pfckaram18

hey, babe.
remeber im always here if you need me. im just a fone call away. i know you are having a hard time but your strong..i know i tell that alot and that you can make it…its because its true. you know i wouldnt lie to you..i never have.

i just wish i could be there w/ you. you mean the world to me. i know i have failed you(i promised id never leave and i broke that…but ill be back soon). i miss you so much…you just dont know.

((hun, not a day goes by w/out me thinking about you.))

i love you more then this world.

**looks at you..and tells you that you are amazing in every way**

20 03 2008
curbxstomp

@Nikki: Thanks babe, I love you too!

20 03 2008
pfckaram18

your welcome.

call me. ok.

Leave a Reply

